Team

Invite your partner or colleagues to Nozbe!

Managing a Team in Nozbe

Team in Nozbe - How Many Nozbe Accounts Can I Have?

After you've set up a Nozbe account for yourself, you can also set up additional Nozbe accounts for your partner, colleagues or students.

Pricing in Nozbe is pretty straightforward. Just choose how many users you want to add to your team and pick the best plan for you and your partners.

You can check all the plans on our pricing page.

Nozbe comes with a 30-day unlimited trial - you can create and remove as many accounts for as many people as you want during the trial. Later, when you're ready to check out and pay for Nozbe, you'll be charged for the actual number of accounts you have created.

Privacy - Why Can't I See All of the Projects of My Team Members?

In Nozbe, by default, every new project is private. If you set up an additional account for someone in Nozbe it means two things:

  • You're paying for this person's account (they're a part of your Nozbe bill)
  • You'll have it easier to share projects with them

By default, everyone's projects are private so even if you've created a Nozbe account for someone, you still need to share a project with them to be able to see their tasks in this project.

Your team members will be displayed on the list of people you can share a project with, but you won't have access to their private projects.

How to Add a Person to My Team (create a Nozbe account for them)?

In Nozbe, go to "Team" section. It's divided into five parts:

1 - Team - On the right, you can see how many people are in your team and the number of slots in your account

2 - You - well, that's you - You can see that you´re the Admin of the team :-)

3 - Your team admins - List of people who have admin role in your team

4 - Your team - people who have accepted your team invitation are your team members.

5 - Sharing projects with - people who have their own, independent from your team, Nozbe accounts but you are sharing projects with them

Team

To add a person to your team, just tap on the "+" icon in the bottom right corner (6). Or use the ‘Add more‘ button (7). Enter the email address and confirm with ‘Enter‘.

After you've accepted a confirmation screen, this person will receive an invite to create a Nozbe account within your team.

Note: As a Solo plan user, you’re the only person in your account. With the Duo plan, you and one additional person are included. Should you want to invite more users to your team, just upgrade your account to one of our Small Business or Business plans . Collaboration in Nozbe is that easy!

Role in the team

The team owner is always automatically admin of the entire team. He/She can promote another team member to team admin. In the Small Business account, you can have up to two team admins and in Business Account, an unlimited number of admins. You can promote team members to team admin in the info bar of the team view. (5)

How to Invite a New Team Member to Several Projects at Once?

Team

In the "Team" section (1), choose a person (2) and go to their info bar (3). There, you'll be able to:

  • See all tasks delegated to this person in shared projects (4)
  • Promote to admin (5) you see here the current role of this person in your team, and you can promote the selected user to an additional team admin or demote the team admin to a team user again
  • See all projects (6) you're sharing with the selected user, it is also possible to remove the user from projects you´re sharing with them here. It can be done by clicking on the trash bin icon.
  • Invite to more projects (7) - just use this button, select projects from the list, you wish to share with this user and confirm
  • Filter (8) the list of items shared with this user or
  • Sort (9 ) it
  • Print (10) the list of tasks they´re delegated to
  • Remove from the team (11) - if you want to remove somebody from your team.

Team

Before you confirm, please select (1) when you wish to remove this person from all project you´re sharing with or/and (2) from all projects shared with this person within the team

Team

When you choose the "activity" section of the info bar, you'll be able to follow their recent activity in Nozbe in the projects you're sharing with them.

What Else Can I Do in the Team View?

When you've selected a person in the "Team" (1) view, you'll see all of the tasks delegated to this person from all of the projects you're sharing with them.

Team

You can choose here any task (2) and make a comment on it, add parameters, delegate it to someone else, you name it (4).

It is a great view for managers to see how people they're working with are doing and what their peers are currently working on.

When you select ‘You‘ in the team panel you can see the list of all tasks delegated to you sorted by projects. You can always see the first ten tasks to see more just select the ‘load more‘ button.

In Nozbe, completed tasks get archived automatically to the server after midnight. That way you can better focus on things you still need to do. But sometimes when you want to review your recent completed task to see how much you accomplished last week or to show it to your boss or just to check how you managed a task recently. In such situation, just go to Team->You ->Infobar view in your Nozbe account and select the option to show your completed tasks there. As always, you can print that task list to PDF :)

Completed YOU

If you want to generate the report from your activity just go to Team -> You -> Infobar and you will find a short version of the report for the current week and a button to print the full report. Team admins can generate reports for each team member (without data from their private projects). Additionally, Business accounts can generate reports for the current week, last month and current month.

options report

The report contains stats and a list of all completed, delegated and deleted tasks. The report is generated as a PDF and requires an internet connection. You can also include stats from your private projects in the report if you want.

report

Can Team Ownership Be Transferred?

In Duo, Small Business and Business accounts you can promote another user the team admin. The new team admin can add and remove the team members then, and when you leave the team, he´ll be the new owner of team projects when he selects this option while removing you from the team. Do not hesitate to contact our support if you need any assistance.

Can I Be a Part of More Than One Teams in Nozbe?

It is not possible to be a team member in more than one team with the same account at the moment.

However, this doesn't mean you cannot share projects with other teams. The other team owner can just invite you to their projects and work with their team in these projects. You'll be visible in the "sharing projects with" section of their Nozbe Team.

It simply doesn't matter in Nozbe if you're a part of a Nozbe team or not, sharing projects is independent of team memberships.

How to Remove a Team Member and What Effects it Has For The Team?

Team configuration may change. People you once worked with may have gone their separate ways, and you would like to either remove them from the team or replace them with someone else. Let's start with the fact that only the owner or the admin of the team can remove anyone. How to do so? Go to your team, choose the person by clicking their name, and then get to their details by using the [i] icon from the top bar. You will see there an option "remove from the team". In the next window which appears then, you can remove this user from all projects you´re sharing with him or/and from all project shared from/with this person within the team

What are the results? Well, you stop paying for that person and you have one free slot on your team. But it does not automatically remove them from the projects they were part of. You can decide if you wish to remove this person from all projects while removing it or you can do that from the details of the person within the team, by using the trashcan icons next to the names of projects displayed. Once the user is removed, you will still see what he has done in given project, but it will be assigned to 'unknown'.